Meeting Minutes Fort Bend Independent School District School Safety and Security Committee August 3, 2022

A meeting of the Fort Bend Independent School District School Safety and Security Committee was held on Wednesday, August 3, 2022 beginning at 10:00 a.m. in the Board Room of the Fort Bend ISD Administration Building, 16431 Lexington Blvd., Sugar Land, TX 77479. \The notice and agenda were published for at least 72 hours as required by the Texas Public Information Act at the Fort Bend ISD Administration Building and online at https://www.fortbendisd.com/police.

Presiding Officer:	Bart Rosebure
Committee Members Present:	Dr. Christie Whitbeck, Kristen Davison-Malone, David Hamilton,
	Lance Bothell, Marilyn Carter, Mark Flathouse, Trameka Jewett,
	Gabe Lavine, Beth Martinez, Kwabena Mensah, Saima Mosso, David
	Rider, David Selesky

- A. Call to order. Mr. Rosebure called the meeting to order at 10:00 am.
- **B.** Introduction of members.
- C. Role of the Fort Bend ISD Safety and Security Committee. Mr. Rosebure discussed the purpose of the committee.
- **D.** Closed Session

The Committee convened in closed session at 10:05 am under Texas Open Meetings Act, Texas Government Code, Chapter 551 under the following sections: 551.071 - For the purpose of a private consultation with the Committee's attorney on any or all subjects or matters authorized by law; Section 551.074 - Personnel matters; Section 551.076 - Security matters; Section 551.082 - Student discipline matter or complaint; or Section 551.0821 - Personally identifiable information about public school student.

- 1. Review the District's multi-hazard emergency operations plan
- 2. Review the District's active threat plan
- 3. Emergency drill plan update
- 4. Review campus safety needs
- E. Reconvene in Open Session. The Committee reconvened in Open Session at 11:06 am.
- F. Adjourn. The Committee adjourned at 11:06 am.

APPROVED:

8-5-22 Date

Bart Rosebure, Presiding Officer